The Manage App Users page allows you to manage app user permission linked to the ArmME App.
There are three types of roles for app users:
Owner: An Owner user can assign new user access and change permissions on MiRhino. They always have access to all areas on the device.
User: A plain User can only access the areas that were assigned to them. They cannot manage access for other users on the device.
Installer: Temporary access rights are provided for Installers on the new Amecor Pro installer app. This is managed automatically by the server.
The following permission rules are further applied when new accounts are added or their roles change:
- There needs to be at least one owner on a device
- There is currently no limit to the number of users that can be added
- The last Owner role account can only be deleted if all User roles account is removed
Multiple options to add users
Option 1 allows you to search for registered users linked to your company.
You can select their role and partition access if the user is registered and linked to the company.
Once you've successfully added to a device, it should appear in the list of device users.
Searching for the user in Option 1 will fail for registered users not belonging to your company.
Instead, Option 2 will allow you to search for registered users on the portal and not linked to your company. Similar to Option 1, search for the user's email address. Once found, select their role and which partitions they are allowed to access.
Once successfully added, the user will appear in the list of device users.
If the user cannot be found using Option 2, the email address may be incorrect, or the user may not be registered yet. To register a new user, use Option 3.
To create a new user on the Amecor portal, enter the user's email address, first and last name, and phone number, and set the user's access level to 'App User'. Next, create their password and then click Create.
After creating the user, use Option 2 to add the user to the device.
Editing user role and access
Tap on the edit button to edit a user linked to a device. A pop-up appears where you can edit the user's role and the user's partition access. Click save to apply the changes.
If the changes are successfully saved, the user's entry in the list of device users will be updated.